Appartment Number One!

I woke u this morning without a breakfast plan! normally I have everything worked out in my mind or at least some overnight oats in the fridge…This morning I had to improvise. Must say it was rather early to start thinking :). I came up with this:

Fruity Mix Oats

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Oatmeal
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup almond millk
  • 1/2 apple cubed
  • 1/2 sliced banana
  • 1/4 cup blueberries
  • 6 almonds
  • Cinnamon powder and Stevia to taste
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla

Direcetions:

  • Mix everything together and microwave for 3min
  • let sit for a few minutes before you devour them!

Lots of colours and tasted great! The softness and thinkness of the oats and banana combined with the crunch of the apple and nuts where a perfect combo!

Oats with fruit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tonight we are visiting our first apartment! So excited! It’s a really big one. Jonas doesn’t like the floor and framework though…But it’s a huge place with 3 bedrooms and 2 floors and not even one of our more expensive choices. I would like at least 2 bedrooms. This one has 3, one to turn into a fitness area, one chill out/guest room and our bedroom. High demands for a childless couple looking to find there first apartment :p. As long as it stays affordable why not.

I had to work solo again this morning. Not that I mind. I like the freedom and not to be watched constantly. Of course my work took a bit longer having to work everything out on my own. I was glad lunchtime had arrived! The Dutch freelancer was back at the office today and he kind of  makes lunch a bit more vibrant, I guess thats what Dutch people tend to do. I enjoyed my Fruity Tuna Salad with a whole wheat bagel.

When I got home I couldn’t workout because of the apartment visit so I made a quick dinner first. Veggie burger and mixed salad…nothing special. Tomorrow morning I’m going to get up at 5 for a workout. I know…I’ve already made myself the promise to become a morning workout person but tomorrow I’m really going to try. If it works out (see what I did there;)) and I get to work in time and stay productive I will probably try to do it for real. I need more time after work to commit to making real dinners and spend more time with the loved ones :).

Here’s my lame and simpel dinner…

Veggie Burger salad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Off to see the apartment! Alla prossima volta ragazzi!

Tagged: , ,

One thought on “Appartment Number One!

  1. […] the snooze button! Must say I had energy for two afterwards. For breakfast I had yesterday’s fruity oatmeal bowl again. I think these are my favorites […]

Leave a Reply

