Instant Coffee Oatmeal!

I mother bought some instant coffee yesterday, mainly because she’s to lazy to start making a fresh pot of coffee in the evening. I must admit that normally I’m not a fan of instant coffee but this brand tasted ok. Funny thing is it was the cheapest she could find! This morning I got an idee in my head to use the instant coffee to make my bowl of oats. Success! I also drank a big cup of coffee with almond milk. This was a coffee themed breakfast for sure!

Instant Coffee Oats 

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 tablespoon instant coffee
  • 1 ripe banana
  • some stevia to taste

Directions:

Heat everything on the stovetop.

For toppings I used some chocolate chips, nut mix and a spoonful of nonfat yogurt. Definately making these again.

coffee oats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I had to work on my own the whole morning because my trainer had to be somewhere and wasn’t going to be back until noon. I did great! For lunch I made a salad including all sorts of veggies and mini falafel burgers. They looked adorable! Wish I could have taken a picture…The afternoon consisted of checking the work I did in the morning to correct any mistakes. Some minor mistakes but all in all I did ok.

When I got home I did my steady state cardio of the week. 60min on the stationary bike..so boring! I hate steady state cardio…But it had to be done. Also I had some delicious home made cake with frosting at work. It’s not polite to say no so with minor guilt I ate the peace ;).

For Dinner I had scrambled eggs with Hummus and baby carrots on the side.

eggs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yum!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

