Pancakes For Dinner? Yes Please!

Last day of the week! So much to process this last week. I think I need a weekend to get everything organized inside my brain…After work I’m going to take a relaxing bath and just soak a little. I had another great night sleep! This last week has been the best week of sleep in months! Tomorrow we’re also going to one of my favorite restaurants for my father-in-law’s birthday! The Zogeraa it’s called. Real good food! Looking forward to it. Hope I don’t forget to take some pictures.

Breakfast was one of my old time favorites.

Blueberry Overnight Oats!

overnight-oats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The morning was pretty calm as my trainer had a meeting. I had to do 1 file start-up and answer the phone. I looked for some more potential apartments because 2 of the apartments we wanted to visit were already taken :(. I found some new ones, hope we get there in time! For lunch I had another veggieburger with some spinach mashed potatoes my mom made yesterday. I’m sure gonna miss my mother when I move out. She always made the dinner I requested so I could eat after my workout and shower without having to cook first…

Today I came home craving pancakes so I decided to make them for dinner :). I was also craving chocolate so I made Brownie Batter Pancakes. The best!

Brownie Batter Pancakes

Ingredients:

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 1/2 packets nunaturals stevia or 1 tbsp + 1 tsp sugar (you can use less if you’re planning to top with syrup and don’t want the actual pancakes to taste sweet)
  • pinch of salt (optional)
  • 1 1/2 tbsp unsweetened applesauce
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • 5 1/2 tbsp almond milk

Directions:

Mix dry ingredients very well, then add wet. Make pancakes! There are only 130 calories in this entire recipe. To make them more substantial, feel free to make a bigger serving and/or go crazy with the toppings!! Who knew such decadence could be healthy?!

chocolate-pancakes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Breakfast for dinner is the best invention ever!

Enjoy your Friday night people!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

