Veggielicious day!

Last night I made some Pumpkin Overnight Oats. I must admit that yesterday my stomach started growling rather soon after my breakfast pancakes. Today I timed it with oatmeal. I stayed full a little longer but not all that much. Also at work they have lunch at 13 pm…a bit late for me. I usually get out of bed at 6.30 am and have breakfast wich is pretty early. Today I also packed a smoothie. Some blueberries, 1/2 banana and some almond milk and water. A snack that kept my stomach from growling to early!

Pumpkin Overnight Oats

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tbsp pumpkin butter
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • pinch cinnamon
  • pinch pumpkin pie spice
  • some stevia to taste
  • 1/4 sliced banana (freeze the rest for smoothies)

topping:

  • 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • pinch cinnamon
  • pinch pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 tbsp raw hulled pepitas (or any nut)
  • some unsweetened coconut

Directions:

  • Combine the oats and 1/2 cup of the milk. Stir in the pumpkin butter, chia seeds and spices. Add banana and refrigerate overnight.
  • In the morning microwave for a few seconds to get the chill out.
  • Stir in the remaining milk, sprinkle with a little cinnamon and pumpkin spice and top with pepitas and coconut.

Pumpkin Overnight Oats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Every Thursday is kebab day at work. I didn’t have one. I didn’t have the money and well, I just don’t really like kebab. Instead I had a nutritious meal ;). Veggie burger and steamed broccoli. My female colleagues where also eating a lot of chips and chocolate throughout the day…1 is pregnant so she has an excuse:). If I would be eating like that all day I’d become enormous! Some people just have all the luck…Today I learned some new things. My head is getting a bit full with all the things I have to do at the same time and remember. I hope that I’ll get the hang of it by February 14th when my training is over. Yesterday after my workout I felt really energized so I did one today too. I did a 45min interval on the stationary bike. Boost!

For dinner I had cauliflower and a falafel burger.

cauli

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So good! Looks like today was veggieburger day. I  roasted the cauliflower with curry, ginger and some garlic. Best cauliflower ever! Tomorrow Friday! I think I’m getting to know the feeling of longing for the weekend…

Talk to you guys later!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

