First (kind of bad) Day

First day! I don’t like a first day of anything. The first day is always new and you don’t know what to expect. I feel the same about surprises, I don’t realy like them unless it turned out to be a good surprise :p. The only first day I would be loving right now is the first day of spring or summer! My first day went smoothly. Marie, the lady who is training me spent the day with me explaining everything. It all stil sounds a bit complicated…but I’m getting there.

I wanted to make sure that everything went smoothly in the morning so I prepared some overnight oats last night. Breakfast didn’t take much time.

Chocolate Chia Overnight Oats

Vanilla Chai Chocolate Oatmeal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup Oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 Tbs Chia seeds
  • 1 tsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • half a banana mashed
  • stevia to taste

Directions:

Stir everything up, cover and let sit in the fridge overnight.

Today I had lunch with my new colleagues and got to know some more co-workers. One of them, a Dutchman, is going to bring me some Dutch milk tomorrow to taste. He kept bragging about it so I asked him to bring some. For lunch I prepared Fruity Tuna Salad and a whole wheat bagel. I didn’t make any pictures yet, I didn’t want to come over as a blogging freak or something :p. Maybe in a couple of days/weeks when I know everyone a bit better.

When I got home from work I was tired as hell! In no way in the mood to work out AT ALL! So I took a day of. I hope I won’t be as tired tomorrow as I am today…

For dinner I had a turkey sandwich and a banana. I wasn’t in the mood to cook dinner…

Turkey Sandwich

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What a lazy day…kind of feel bad about it now! Tomorrow I’ll do better, promise!

Later!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

