Last Day of Freedom

Today is my last day of complete freedom. The last day of doing what I want and when I want to do it. I won’t be able to do a nice workout before lunch anymore, take my time to make lunch or bake cookies…(I should have just become a housewife :p). But hey, at least I’ll finally be making some money! No more relying on my mother or Jonas. I’m a little stressed for my first day on the job. I stil have to prepare my lunch and snacks for tomorrow. Now I’m going to have to make everything ahead. a lot of overnight oats to get the hang of this new routine I guess :p. This morning I had some more porridge.

Blueberry porridge

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Brinta porride oats
  • A handful Blueberries
  • 200ml almond milk
  • 1tsp honey, or to taste
  • Ground cinnamon
  • a few drops of vanilla extract

Directions:

  • Heat porridge and almond milk unil creamy and thick.
  • Stir in honey, cinnamon and vanilla
  • Top with blueberries

porridge with berries

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heaven!

After breakfast I surfed the web a little in search of snacks and easy lunches to make ahead and take with me to work. Then I watched the new episode of Girls and Californication. Another thing i’ll miss, keeping up with all the shows I watch :p. I also looked around for apartments and found some cool ones. Maybe Jonas and I will visit some this week.

For lunch I had Rice cakes topped with gaucamole and hummus. I just love guacamole and keep craving it these last few days.

lunch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My workout today was another circuit:

  • 1min Jumping Jacks
  • 1min High knees
  • 1min Burpees
  • 1min Mountain Climbers
  • 1min Jump rope
  • 1min Heisman
  • 1min Sprint in place
  • 1min Power Squats
  • 1min Ski Jumps
  • 1min Mummy Kicks
  • 1min Butt Kickers
  • 1min Jumps Squats
  • 1min Jumping Jacks
  • 1min Plank
  • 1min Jog in place

I did this circuit 3 times.

When I got home my mother made her spaghetti as usual on Mondays. I wasn’t in the mood for spaghetti sauce so I improvised a little. I used the pasta but made another sauce to go with it.

Cream Cheese Pasta Dish

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Whole wheat spaghetti
  • half an onion chopped
  • 1 cup endive
  • half a container greek yogurt
  • 1 Tbs Phialdelphia cream cheese
  • 1 Tbs Olive oil
  • pepper to taste

Directions:

  • Cook the spaghetti according to package directions.
  • Fry the onion in the oil for 4 minutes.
  • Add endive until done.
  • Drain the spaghetti and stir the yogurt, Philadelphia onion and endive mixture.
  • Add pepper to taste.

andijvi pasta

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

