The Job is Mine!

This morning I woke up in a smoothie mood. I put on some nice wake up music and got started. This is a good song to wake up to! I felt the warmth of hot Cuba even though everything was covered in snow outside.

I blended together some frozen blueberries, half a frozen banana, a cup of non fat Greek yogurt, a scoop of vanilla proteine powder and a spalsh of almond milk. Yum!

purplesmoothie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I decided to do my workout before lunch today. I had to go to the company I’m applying at to ‘work’ for a couple of hours in the afternoon. My workout was a mixture of circuit and lifting.

Circuit Lifting Combo

Circuit:

  • 1min Jumping jacks
  • 1min Burpees
  • 1min Jump rope
  • 1min High knees
  • 1min Shadow boxing
  • 1min Sprint in place
  • 1min Burpees
  • 1min Jumping jacks
  • 1min Over the river hops
  • 1min Scissor jumps
  • 1min High knees
  • 1min Mummy kicks
  • 1min But kickers
  • 1min jog in place

Lifting:

Arms

  • 15 bicep curls
  • 15 Lateral Raise
  • 15 Tricep Kick Backs

Legs

  • 15 Squats
  • 15 Plié Squats
  • 15 Stationary Lunges

Use weights that are heavy enough, after 15 reps you should’nt be able to do another rep.

Repeat the circuit 2 or 3 times and the lifting 3 rounds. You can also split cardio en lifting. Cardio in the morning and strength in the afternoon or evening. I wanted to be able to chill out in the eveing ;).

For lunch I made a Fruity Tuna Salad! It was the best tuna salad I had ever made!

Fruity Tuna Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 Can tuna (in water)
  • 1 Tbsp Light dressing
  • 1 Tbsp 0% fat Greek yogurt
  • 10 Grapes sliced
  • 1 Tbsp Chopped almonds
  • 1/2 Tbsp Stevia
  • 1/2 Celery stick chopped
  • 1 Tbsp Chopped green onion

Directions:

I think you know what to do here 😉

Seved on toasted whole wheat bread.

tuna-salad-sandwich-300x200

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After lunch I went to the company I was applying and I spent the afternoon learning about the job. After a couple of hours they told me that the job was mine! I was so happy! I’m now an Audit Administrator at a company called Management Information. I got to know some more colleagues and they were all super nice and funny. They even invited me to the New Year’s drink tomorrow.

When I got home I wasn’t in the mood to make a fancy dinner. I just ate a hummus and goat cheese sandwich and an apple.

hummus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My mom bought something new I’m going to try as a snack tonight in front of the telly. It’s called Brinta and looks a bit like Oatmeal.

brinta ontbijt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With some dark chocolate chips of course! I think I’m struggling with a little chocolate chip addiction lately…

Haha

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy the rest of your evening guys!

Tagged: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “The Job is Mine!

  1. Roses and Pancakes « Almond Butter Fever January 18, 2013 at 7:18 pm Reply

    […] workout before lunch again. I started with a 15min interval on the stationary bike, then 1 round of yesterday’s circuit and to end my workout I did a plank workout from the Purelytwins […]

  2. […] tomorrow to taste. He kept bragging about it so I asked him to bring some. For lunch I prepared Fruity Tuna Salad and a whole wheat bagel. I didn’t make any pictures yet, I didn’t want to come over as […]

  3. buy toilet seats January 31, 2013 at 9:06 am Reply

    Yes! Finally something about american standard cadet 3 toilet.

  4. […] kind of  makes lunch a bit more vibrant, I guess thats what Dutch people tend to do. I enjoyed my Fruity Tuna Salad with a whole wheat […]

Leave a Reply

