Tomorrow We Have a Verdict

Waking up this morning was a hard thing to do! I went to bed around 10 PM and fell asleep around 1 AM . I kept thinking about the second interview is was going to have and how I was going to be able to convince the big boss to hire me. So this morning I dragged myself out of bed at 6 PM. Luckily I had a delicious breakfast waiting for me in the fridge! I made some overnight oats last night that I heated up a little in the microwave and added some chocolate chips cause I just needed them to face the snow later!

Chocolate Chip Overnight Oats

oats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • Stevia to taste
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 banana sliced
  • 1 Tbsp chocolate chips

Directions:

  • Mix the first 5 together and place in the fridge overnight.
  • In the morning heat them up and add banana slices and chocolate chips.

After breakfast I suited up to face the freezing cold. I had to take the bus and walk for 5min first. My toes were about to freeze off when finally the bus came. When I arrived a friendly lady started explaining to me what the job was all about. It all looked a bit complicated but that was pretty normal she smiled :). After that I got to meet the bosses. A nice young lady and a more severe looking and serious man. It went smoothly and I wasn’t stressed at all. They invited me to come back tomorrow and learn more about the job for a couple of hours. So I guess tomorrow I’ll know if I got the job or not, fingers crossed!

For lunch I had an egg white and cream cheese whole wheat bagel and some kiwi.

bagel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My workout today was the upper body blast.

Yesterday I made Lentil Sloppy Joes and had enough left to make it today’s dinner as well.

slop

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy the rest of you evening everyone!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

