Snow and Cookies!

During the night the winter gods decided to give us a fresh layer of fluffy white snow. Although it looks fantastic I feel bad for the people who have to defy these kind of weather conditions going to work in the morning. I on the other hand woke up enjoying the cozy atmosphere of winter. My brother wasn’t brave enough to plow his way through the snow to get to the station and decided to skip class today, wich I didn’t mind. A cozy breaky it was! Once again I made proteine pancakes. Tomorrow I’m going for easy and fast oatmeal again as I have an appointment at a company for a second interview. Looks like tomorrow morning I’ll be the one plowing though the snow :(.

bfast pancakes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 kiwi a day keeps the doctor away!

For lunch I had a cream cheese and hummmmmmus bagel. Hummus just sparks up every meal in my opinion.

bagel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Given the weather conditions I fond it a perfect afternoon for some nice and warm cookies! First I wanted to make chocolate chip oatmeal cookies but I didn’t have enough oats. I decided to make Paleo Coconut Chocoloate Chip Cookies.

Paleo Coconut Chocoloate Chip Cookies

Ingredienst:

  • 1 1/2 Bananas
  • 1 Tbsp Lemon Zest
  • 1 Tbsp Chia Seeds
  • 1 Tbsp Chocolate chips
  • Stevia to taste
  • 2 Tbsp Raw Unsweetened Coconut
  • 1/4 Cup Ground Flax
  • 1/4 Cup Coconut Flour
  • 1/2 Tsp Vanilla

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 325 degrees.
  • Add All ingredients into a mixing bowl.
  • Mix together until bananas are mashed and a cookie dough texture is formed. You can use an electric mixer or by hand.
  • Spray a baking sheet with cooking spray.
  • Place tbsp sized drops onto baking sheet. Press down with a spoon.
  • Bake 16min.

Makes about 15 big cookies. Enjoy!

Cookies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My workout for today was the lower body blast. Hit the spot!

The only thing I’m not looking forward to when I’ll have a job is working out after work or even before. I’m not a morning person when it comes to working out so thats a no no. Hopefully I’ll still have the energy to do so afterwards!

Dinner was absolutely fabulous! I made Lentil Sloppy Joes in the afternoon so that I didn’t have to slave away behind the stove with a growling stomach after my workout. Glad I had so much energy today! sloppys

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pure heaven!

Enjoy the rest of your evening everyone!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

