The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Howdy mates! So I have decided to go from 2 to 1 post a day (unless I have something urgent to tell you guys 😉 ). So I’ll be posting in the evening from now on. Today my brother asked me to go see The Hobbit with him and his friends in the cinema tonight! Sooo excited! I’m a huge fan 🙂 I also read the books and I’m curious to see how P. J. has translated the story of The Hobbit on screen. It’s a 3 hour movie so it’s going to be a late one. Totally worth it though :).  Jonas isn’t a fan so I couldn’t convince him to come with us.

This morning I opted for pancakes. Apple Pie Pancakes to be precise!

Apple Pie Pancakes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup whole wheat flour
  • 2 tbsp rolled oats
  • 1/2 cup finely-chopped apple
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 2/3 tsp baking powder
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp pure vanilla extract
  • Stevia to taste
  • 1/3 cup almond milk
  • 1 Tbsp coconut oil

Directions:

Combine dry ingredients in a bowl, then add wet. Mix and make pancakes on medium heat. Top with some maple syrup or fruit.

I did some cardio before lunch. 40min on the stationary bike while listening to some oldies! I wasn’t feeling it today. I think I’m in need of a little break from working out :(. Maybe it was  just a bad day.

For lunch I ate the rest of my stuffed bell peppers from yesterday and some almond flour cookies. I also had a Blueberry Chia Smoothie in the afternoon.

Blueberry Chia Smoothie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredienst:

  • handful of blueberries
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1 Tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder

Directions:

Blend away!

Dinner was also a quick fix. I made Tuna Salad and ate it with some whole wheat bread.

Tuna Sandwich

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Time to get ready for the movies! Popcorn baby!

Enjoy your evening everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

  1. Roses and Pancakes « Almond Butter Fever January 18, 2013 at 7:19 pm Reply

    […] lunch I made a blueberry proteine smoothie. I took a shower and left for the New Year’s reception. I had a great time! No better way to […]

Leave a Reply

