Drinkable Gingy!

Howdy mates! Beautiful day! I got up veeeeery early this morning. I left for Brussels at 7am to run some errands. When I stept outside everything was covered with a thick and firm layer of snow and snowflakes were falling from the sky. When I was walking to the station there wasn’t a soul in sight and the streets were deserted. I felt as if I was all alone on this planet! It felt kind of liberating and peaceful. Once I got to the station the hustle and bustle of everyday life was back. I went to see my former colleagues at the company I worked at as a student. So nice to see and talk to them again!

Before I left for Brussels I had Blueberry Overnight Oats. I heated them up a little In the microwave to get the chill out.

Blueberry Overnight Oats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I got back in time for lunch and craved another smootie. Remember Gingy? I can not bring myself to eat him because he’s just too cute! BUT, I found a way to drink him ;).

Gingerbread Smoothie

Gingy Smoothie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • ½  banana (I didn’t use frozen banana cause I wanted to get warm after my chilly morning trip)
  • 35g fresh ginger, chopped (no need to peel, just remove dry parts)
  • ¼ cup 0% fat Greek yogurt
  • ¾ cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 tbsp flaxseed meal
  • ½ tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp maple syryp

Directions:

Blend away and enjoy!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

