Bird nests!

After yesterday’s Lower Body Blast today it was time for an Upper Body Blast! Tomorrow I’ll probably need a wheelchair! Here we go:

Repeat circuit 3 times.

Warm up:

10min of low to medium intensity cardio

Cardio:

5min high intensity cardio

Strength:

Dumbbell Chest Press 10 reps

Dumbbell Fly on Bench 10 reps

Dumbbell One Arm Row on Bench 10 reps

Push ups 10 reps

Dumbbell Standing Front Raise 10 reps

Dumbbell Standing Lateral Raise 10 reps

Dumbbell Standing Bicep Curl 10 reps

Dumbbell 1 Arm Tricep Kick Back 10 reps

Cool Down:

5min of low intesity cardio

Stretch

After my workout and shower I promised to make Bird nests for my brothers :).

Look how cute! They loved them obviously.

Bird nests

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As for me, I made myself another smoothie. I feel a new addiction comming on 😉 This time I was craving something sweet.

Almond Butter Protein Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 1 Banana
  • 1/3 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 almond milk
  • 1 green apple
  • 1 tsp of almond butter
  • 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder

Directions:

Blend everything together! Yum!

Banana Blueberry Protein Smoothie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy!

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Bird nests!

  1. Mug Muffin! « Almond Butter Fever December 11, 2012 at 5:25 pm Reply

    […] While my brother was slaving away behind his books I decided to do my workout before lunch. Upper body blast!. […]

  2. […] My workout today was the upper body blast. […]

Leave a Reply

