Damn You Humbert Humbert!

I just got back from my job interview. I had a great conversation with a friendly lady and when she explained to me what my actual job would look like I already loved it! There were a lot of other candidates so I’m not getting my hopes up too high. I was also thrilled to hear that they have 2 departments in America (dreaming of a career in the US ;))

I also had some more time to get lost in Humbert’s world. I just found out that even though Humbert may be a pervert, pedophile, predatory and compulsive egomaniac he is also good looking. “I was, and still am, despite mes malheurs, an exceptionally handsome male; slow-moving, tall, with soft dark hair and a gloomy but all the more seductive cast of demeanor.” I have mixed feelings about Humbert. This maybe sounds awful but even though I should hate him(and I do) I’m starting to feel sympathy for him…

So let’s talk food. I needed a quick breakfast this morning so the obvious choice was overnight oats. I mixed 2/3 cup old fashioned oats with 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 tsp vanilla extract and 1/2 mashed banana. Added some stevia in the morning and a good old yummy Tbsp of almond butter!

overnight oats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I got home from my job interview I was starving! I had some hummus and I was in the mood for eggs. Hummus + eggs = Big winner! These where the best scrambled eggs ever!

Hummus eggs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup broccoli
  • 3 egg whites
  • 1/4 cup hummus
  • salt and pepper

Directions:

  • Soften the broccoli in some olive oil
  • Scramble the egg whites seasoned with salt and pepper and add in the hummus
  • mix everything together

Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on “Damn You Humbert Humbert!

  1. Lower Body Blast! « Almond Butter Fever December 5, 2012 at 7:04 pm Reply

    […] For lunch I had the same as yesterday, Hummus Scrambled Eggs. […]

Leave a Reply

