Ice Ice Baby!

Wow It’s really cold outside! After 5min of running my face and hands were frozen…Maybe I’m just being a pussy or getting soft :D. I remember when I even ran when it was snowing outside and I almost couldn’t see where I was going. I ran 5 miles! Before I left for my run I made a Sweet Applesauce Bread and put it in the oven. When I got back from my run it was ready.

Sweet Applesauce Bread

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredienst:

  • 2 1/4 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 350g (12oz) unsweetened applesauce (Delhaize)
  • 1/4 cup (60ml) coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup maple syrup
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • Some chocolate chips

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 325°F (150°c). Sift flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt, cinnamon, and nutmeg together, into a mixing bowl and set aside.
  • In a small bowl, applesauce with milk. Set aside.
  • In another mixing bowl cream together oil and maple syrup. wisk in the egg whites
  • Stir in the vanilla, followed by the applesauce mixture, until just combined.
  • Stir in flour mixture until just combined and fold in chocolate chips.
  • Grease a 9 inch loaf pan (or mini loaf pans) and add batter.
  • Bake for 1 hour 10 minutes to 1 hour 20 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean when inserted into the center of the bread.
  • Allow bread to cool in pan for about 20 minutes before removing and allowing bread to cool completely. Slice and serve.

Enjoy!

For lunch I used the ingredients from yesterday’s Honey Chicken Salad, but instead of chicken I used canned tuna.

Tomato Tuna

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Enjoy!

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Ice Ice Baby!

  1. Lower Body Blast! « Almond Butter Fever December 5, 2012 at 7:04 pm Reply

    […] my mother came home from work she convinced me to make my Applesauce Sweet Bread. Perfect for an afternoon snack! Topped with some almond […]

  2. 5 am Boost! « Almond Butter Fever February 5, 2013 at 6:29 pm Reply

    […] . I told her that i’d bake her a healthy sugarless/eggless and butterless cake. I made her my Applesauce Sweet Bread. She loved it […]

Leave a Reply

