“light of my life, fire of my loins. My sin, my soul.”

I started reading Nabokov’s Lolita this morning on my way to Zaventem. After 40 pages I have already fallen in love with this book. I found myself being seduced by Humbert’s words and worldview…and then I remember he’s talking about a young girl :/. I wanted to read this book because when I was little my parents used to call me Lolita (pretty disturbing if you ask me!). I’m curious to see where this all is going.

Breakfast today was Pumpkin/Almond butter Overnight Oats:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 2/3 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 of a 6 ounce container of greek yogurt (I don’t like it when there is to much yogurt, you can put in the entire container in if you like).
  • 1 Tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 Tbsp Pumpkin puree
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1Tbsp Stevia

I heated this up for about 1min in the microwave. the heat makes it smoother and less chilly.

Topping: I stirred together 1Tbsp of canned pumpkin puree, 1 tsp of almond butter and 1 tsp of Stevia.

10min before I had to leave for the train station I remembered I had to pack my lunch as I was going to be on the go. 10min to improvise, whole wheat wrap with some sloppy joe filling from yesterday’s dinner. Done! The Sloppy Joe filling tasted even better then yesterday.

Have a nice day people and talk to y’all later!

 

Tagged: , , ,

One thought on ““light of my life, fire of my loins. My sin, my soul.”

  1. a different daylight November 28, 2012 at 2:53 pm Reply

    I too loved ‘Lolita’, and kept being disturbed by remembering how young she is.. Especially since he paints such a convincing picture of how attractive he finds her :/

Leave a Reply

