Protein punch!

Ok so lets talk workout. I wasn’t really in the mood but as Shaun T would say “A one hour workout is 4% of your day, NO EXCUSES!”, so I got my act together 🙂

I started with a 20min interval on the stationary bike. Then I lifted some weights:

Lower body workout

  • 50 squats (15lbs)
  • Deadlifts  25 (15lbs) 3sets
  • Lunges  15/leg (15lbs) 3sets
  • Step ups 15/leg (15lbs) 3sets
  • 50 squats (15lbs)

I ended my workout with 20min of medium intensity cardio on the stationary bike.

Time for dinner. I was in the mood for eggs so I made myself some Veggie Frittata.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 egg and 2 egg whites
  • 1 zucchini sliced
  • 1 red bell pepper diced
  • 1/2 cup crumbled feta
  • 1 tsp Kurkuma
  • salt and pepper

Directions:

  • Heat a cooking sprayed pan over a medium-low heat;
  • Add the zucchini slices and red bell pepper cubes and cook for about 4 minutes;
  • While it cooks, whisk the eggs in a bowl, making sure to incorporate a lot of air in the mixture;
  • Season the egg mixture with salt, pepper and kurkuma and add to the cooking veggies;
  • Cook on low heat until just set, about 10 minutes;
  • Add the crumbled feta and finish the frittata until golden under a heated broiler.
  • Cut the finished frittata into wedges and serve with fresh parsley.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

