Fall in a bowl

This morning I have been busy non stop to find a job. I’ve made several appointments with interim offices to talk about jobs I’ve applied for. I’ts going to be a busy week I think. Fingers crossed that I’m employed before the year 2013!

For breakfast I made myself some nice warm Raisin and Spice Oatmeal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 3/4 cups water
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup rolled oats
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 1 Tbsp raisins
  • 1 Tbsp stevia
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/8 tsp ground nutmet
  • 1/4 tsp almond extract
  • some roasted, slivered almonds

Directions:

1. Pour the water and salt into a medium-sized saucepan, and place over medium-high heat. Bring the liquid to a boil, and then add the oats. Reduce the heat and continue cooking the oats for 5 minutes, stirring occasionally.

2. Remove the oatmeal from the stove, and stir in the milk, raisins, stevia, cinnamon, nutmeg and almond axtract.

3. Top with the almonds.

Enjoy!

For lunch I had some zucchini soup my mother-in-law made yesterday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also ate an unphotographed apple and some nuts.

Now it’s time for Dexter!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another one of my favorite tv shows! After that it’s workout time!

Later!

 

 

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

