Time to get our laughs on

Yesterday I had dinner leftovers from Friday for lunch (Savory Salmon Hash). Dinner was also a quick one. I made red bellpeppers stuffed with chickpeas and feta(recipe here). We had to get ready to leave for Brussels city. Yesterday evening we went to see a stand-up comedian. I was so curious if he was going to be able to make me laugh…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Babs was going crazy again! She hates it when we leave and she doesn’t stop barking and weeping :(.

We’ll be back soon!

I just love Brussels by night. All the lights and all the people 🙂 I can’t wait for the Christmas market to be ready!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When we arrived at the theatre we first enjoyed a glass of wine before taking our seats. I must admit that he did make me laugh! he wasn’t over the top funny but he did ok 🙂 It was a nice night out on the town!

Time for some breakfast.

Appel Chocolate Chip Baked Oatmeal:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients

  • 3 cups rolled oats
  • 1 egg white
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 1 cup almand milk
  • 4 tsp Stevia
  • 1/2 cup applesauce
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • some chocolate chips to taste

Directions:

  • Mix together oil, stevia and egg white.
  • Add rest of the ingredients and thoroughly mix together.
  • Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes in a greased glass pan.

This was the perfect sunday morning breakfast! Enjoy!

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “Time to get our laughs on

  1. I <3 Wraps « Almond Butter Fever November 21, 2012 at 1:27 pm Reply

    […] super afterwards. I also knew that there was a suuuuper yummy breakfast waiting for me I made my Chocolate chip baked oats yesterday evening. After my shower I cut myself a peace (or 2) and heated it up in the microwave. […]

Leave a Reply

