The Smartest Person in the World

Before I left for Jonas’s place I made myself dinner. I needed something quick and didn’t have much time to come up with something. I had some salmon in my fridge and remembered a recipe I saw on Julie’s blog. A combination of oatmeal and salmon! I just had to try it! –> Savory Salmon Oatmeal Hash. It was just wonderful! My brother looked at me and said “oatmeal for dinner?”. When I was done I let him have a taste and he was surprised that it tasted so good :). I knew it would!

Ingredients:

  • 8 ounces cooked salmon
  • 1/4 cup uncooked steel cut oats
  • 1/2 yellow onion, chopped
  • 1 cup boiling water
  • 1 large zucchini, chopped
  • 1 cup finely chopped cauliflower florets
  • Dried dill, to taste
  • Salt, to taste

Directions:

  1. Spray large saucepan with cooking spray and cook onion and oats for approximately two minutes on medium heat, stirring repeatedly.
  2. Pour boiling water into the oat and onion mix, add zucchini and cauliflower, and simmer for approximately 15 minutes, until mixture has thickened a bit and the oats are chewy and no longer hard.
  3. Remove oats from heat and let stand for about two minutes to thicken.
  4. Stir in salmon, dill and salt and divide into two servings.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Definitely try this recipe!

Right now I’m waiting for Jonas to finish his dinner:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Friday is his fastfood day…

After dinner it’s time for The Smartest Person in the World 🙂 A quiz where Belgian celebrities compete against each other to win the title of smartest person for one day.

Talk to ya’ll tomorrow!

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “The Smartest Person in the World

  1. […] I had dinner leftovers from friday for lunch (Savory Salmon Hash). Dinner was also a quick one. I made red bellpeppers stuffed with chickpeas and feta(recipe here). […]

  2. […] to it! Friday morning is the best morning. Another big momento, tonight is the grand finale of who the smartest (celeb) person in the world will […]

Leave a Reply

