I <3 Oats!

Good morning world!

Guess who woke me up this morning…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My sweet(and loud) cat Sushi! When my brother forgets to close the living room door(every day) when he leaves for school she runs up to my room jumps on the bed and doesn’t stop miauwing untill I get up. I don’t mind :). She’s my alarm clock only softer. After serving her breakfast it was time for mine!

Yesterday evening I made my all time favorite, blueberry overnight oats.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 2/3 cup old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1/2 banana mashed
  • 1/2 of a 6 ounce container of greek yogurt (I don’t like it when there is to much yogurt, you can put in the entire container in if you like).
  • 1 Tbsp chia seeds
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3/4 cup fresh or frozen unsweetened blueberries, thawed

Stir everything up, cover and let sit in the fridge overnight.

In the morning they will be nice and chewy! This is the easiest breakfast ever and so good! In the morning I also added a little Stevia for sweetness(just because I have a sweet tooth so optional). I also topped them with some almond butter.

Enjoy!!

5 thoughts on “I <3 Oats!

  1. […] As soon as my brothers were out the door I made myself some Chocolate Chip Oats and cuddled up with Sushi under a blanket ready to tear up . I’m usually able to control my emotions but I always end […]

  2. Waking up with Babs! « Almond Butter Fever November 17, 2012 at 9:33 am Reply

    […] nigth before bed I made myself some Blueberry Overnight Oats. Guess who came onto the kitchen to lend me a […]

  3. […] For breakfast I had Blueberry Overnight Oats. […]

  4. Drinkable Gingy! « Almond Butter Fever December 7, 2012 at 1:18 pm Reply

    […] I left for Brussels I had Blueberry Overnight Oats. I heated them up a little In the microwave to get the chill […]

  5. Bad Timing! « Almond Butter Fever December 13, 2012 at 8:06 pm Reply

    […] to cuddle up in the couch with my blanket and mon bébé d’amour Sushi […]

Leave a Reply

