Jump!

After I finished my yummy Blueberry Banana Bread tis afternoon I continued the job hunt. I graduated in july and still haven’t found anything. Finding a job is rather tough these days, but I hope to find something before the new year! Fingers crossed!

Time for a workout. Yesterday I took a day off from working out so today means business 🙂 I began my workout with a 20min interval training on the stationary bike (dripping wet!). Then I took my jump rope for another 15min of cardio jumping.

I ended my workout with a little circuit:

40 burpees

1min plank

1min wall sit

40 squats (11lbs)

20 lunges(11lbs)

20 bicep curls(11lbs) 3 sets

20 tricep extentions (11lbs) 3 sets

 

After my shower I started on dinner. Tonight I’m havind chickpea and feta stuffed zucchini and red bellpepper.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 zucchini
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • 1 yellow bell pepper(chopped)
  • 1 can of chickpeas
  • 1 cup crumbled feta cheese
  • 1 red onion
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • olive oil

Instructions:

  • Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Coat a saucepan pan with cooking spray and saute chopped onion and garlic, after e few minutes add the chopped yellow bell pepper.
  • Rince the chickpeas and mix with the feta, onion, garlic, yellow bell pepper, salt and pepper.
  • Scoop out the halved zucchini and remove seeds from the halved red bell pepper.
  • Fill up zucchini en bell pepper with chickpea filling.
  •  Put them on a baking sheet in the oven for about 15 minutes.

 

Enjoy!

 

4 thoughts on “Jump!

  1. Chickpea Feta Wrap « Almond Butter Fever November 14, 2012 at 4:31 pm Reply

    […] chickpea feta Stuffing I made yesterday was so good! Luckily I kept some in the fridge to create lunch with today I […]

  2. […] Salmon Hash). Dinner was also a quick one. I made red bellpeppers stuffed with chickpeas and feta(recipe here). We had to get ready to leave for Brussels city. Yesterday evening we went to see a stand-up […]

  3. […] lunch I made Chickpea and Feta Stuffed Bell peppers. […]

  4. Mug Muffin! « Almond Butter Fever December 11, 2012 at 5:25 pm Reply

    […] For dinner I’m making Chickpea and Feta Stuffed Bell Peppers. […]

Leave a Reply

