Blueberry Banana Bread

Tuesday is my mother’s day off from work. Meet my Mum Danielle 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My mum raised my brothers and me practically by herself. I’m really proud of her and admire her a lot. I do think my brothers and I turned out pretty well :). So my mum in a nutshell: A 4′ 11.1″ redheaded firecracker! Always smiling and optimistic. I can assure you there’s never a dull moment when she’s around!

She also has a real sweet tooth…and because she also cares for her health and tries to stay fit she loves it when I make healthy treats for the family. So her day off means time to help me make yummy treats!

Today we made Blueberry Banana Bread.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mix all the dry ingredients in a bowl and the wet ingredients in another:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pour the wet into the dry and mix it all together. Then I added the blueberries end poured everything into a greased loaf pan and baked it for about 50 minutes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yum! I also used fat free greek yougourt wich made this cake very moist!

Ingredients:

  • 1 1⁄2 cup Whole Wheat Pastry Flour
  • 3 tablespoons Whole Wheat Pastry Flour
  • 1 1⁄2 teaspoon Baking Powder
  • 1⁄2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 3 Tbsp Stevia (or 1/4 cup agave nectar)
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract
  • 3  Large ripe bananas
  • 2  Eggs
  • 6 ounces fat free Greek Yogurt
  • 1 cup Blueberries (fresh or frozen)

Instructions:

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees.  Start by combining flour, baking powder, salt in a large mixing bowl.
  • In a separate bowl, mash bananas with a fork until they are gooey and liquid-like.
  • Add eggs, vanilla and brown sugar… mix thoroughly.
  • Add greek yogurt
  • Whisk until everything is well combined and there are no lumps.
  • Pour the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients, and mix until just combined.  At this point, fold in the blueberries.
  • Pour batter into a greased loaf pan and distribute evenly.
  • Put into the oven and bake for one hour, or until the top is golden brown and a toothpick comes out clean.
  • Transfer to a cooling rack and (try to) let the bread cool for at least ten minutes before slicing.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Blueberry Banana Bread

  1. Jump! « Almond Butter Fever November 13, 2012 at 8:42 pm Reply

    […] I finished my yummy Blueberry Banana Bread tis afternoon I continued the job hunt. I graduated in july and still haven’t found […]

Leave a Reply

